In the community

In the Community

At McDonald's Canada, we are committed to doing what is right; to being a good neighbour and a valued partner in every one of our communities. For us, giving back is more than simply a commitment – it’s the foundation of our company.

It started more than 50 years ago with founder Ray Kroc, who believed in corporate responsibility and philanthropy. His charitable foundation and the launch of the Ronald McDonald House Charities paved the way for our dedicated participation today.

“McDonald’s is a people business” —Ray Kroc

Through involvement in youth sports, community programs and sponsorships, environmental initiatives, local charities, and events that inspire the world, giving back is an essential part of the way we operate every day.

English
engagement communautaire

Dans la collectivité 

Chez McDonald’s® du Canada, nous sommes soucieux d’adopter des pratiques légitimes et d’être de bons voisins et de bons partenaires dans toutes les collectivités où nous vivons et travaillons. Pour nous, redonner à la collectivité est plus qu’un engagement, c’est le fondement de notre entreprise. 

Tout a commencé il y a plus de 50 ans, alors que le fondateur Ray Kroc croyait en la responsabilité sociale et la philanthropie. Son organisme de bienfaisance et le lancement de l’Œuvre des Manoirs Ronald McDonaldMD ont pavé la voie de notre participation engagée actuelle.

« McDonald’s est une entreprise de personnes » Ray Kroc

Qu’il s’agisse de participer aux groupes sportifs de jeunes, aux programmes et aux commandites communautaires, aux initiatives environnementales, aux œuvres de bienfaisance locales et aux événements qui inspirent le monde entier, redonner fait partie intégrante de nos activités quotidiennes.