Français
Our People Promise & Principles

 

Careers for Transitioning Military Personnel

You’ve done so much for our country – Now we would like help you.

Your military service instilled in you a sense of pride, commitment to service and leadership skills.  You can continue to leverage your experience and skills in a career at McDonald’s® Canada.

Military Friendly EmployerMcDonald’s Canada is committed to our people – we train talent, develop leaders and reward achievement. Our diverse and collaborative environment fosters respect and drives high levels of engagement by all, which is essential to our continued personal and collective success. There’s more than one way to the top.

Why choose a career at McDonald’s?There is no career more challenging or rewarding than serving in the Canadian Armed Forces. However, we believe a career with McDonald’s can be the next challenge in your career.

You were born a leader – and we’re ready to put those skills to work. McDonald’s provides you with the possibility of a progressive career path that gives you the opportunity to perform at the top of your game no matter where you start.

McDonald’s has a long history of building bright futures for young people from the ground up; Sixty-five per cent of McDonald’s Canada’s top management and 50 per cent of its franchisees started behind the counter as crew at the company’s restaurants, including the past three presidents of McDonald’s Canada.

Career ExperienceYou’ll have access to development and coaching opportunities and an onboarding experience that will get you started on the right path to second career success.

BenefitsMcDonald’s values the hard work and dedication of each member of our team. We provide exceptional benefits that reflect our appreciation for our people and their contributions to our success, from competitive wages to medical insurance and more*.

*Benefits may vary by Franchisee and are subject to availability and certain eligibility requirements and restrictions.”


Top Employer

Awards & Recognition

  • Great place to work. Best large and multionational workplaces 2016 Canada
  • Best Workplaces For Women 2016 Canada

English
Our People Promise & Principles

Carrières chez McDonald's pour les anciens militaires en transition de carrière

Vous avez tant fait pour notre pays. Nous aimerions maintenant faire ce que nous pouvons pour vous.

Votre service au sein des Forces armées vous a insufflé un sentiment de fierté, d'engagement à servir et affiné vos compétences de leadership. Vous pouvez continuer à mettre à profit votre expérience et vos compétences en choisissant une carrière chez McDonald's du Canada.

Employeur accueillant les anciens militairesMcDonald's du Canada est vouée à ses employés. Nous leur offrons de la formation, favorisons leur perfectionnement pour en faire des leaders et soulignons les réalisations. Notre environnement diversifié et axé sur la collaboration favorise le respect et des niveaux élevés d'engagement chez tous nos employés, facteur essentiel à leur réussite personnelle et à notre succès collectif à long terme. Plusieurs chemins mènent au sommet.

Pourquoi choisir une carrière chez McDonald’s?Aucune carrière n'est plus riche en défis ou gratifiante que celles qu'offrent les Forces armées canadiennes. Selon nous, une carrière chez McDonald's peut être votre prochain défi à relever dans votre carrière.

Vous êtes un leader ou une leader nés. Et nous sommes impatients de mettre ces compétences au travail. McDonald's vous offre la possibilité d'un cheminement de carrière progressif vous permettant de déployer votre plein potentiel, peu importe où vous commencerez.

McDonald's jouit d'une longue tradition de bâtir de brillants avenirs pour les jeunes qui commencent. Soixante-cinq pour cent des membres de la haute direction de McDonald’s du Canada et cinquante pour cent des franchisés ont débuté leur carrière derrière le comptoir d'un restaurant de la compagnie en tant qu'équipiers, incluant les trois derniers présidents de McDonald’s du Canada. 

Expérience de carrièreVous aurez accès à des occasions de perfectionnement et de coaching ainsi qu'une expérience d'intégration qui vous mettront sur la bonne voie de la réussite d'une seconde carrière.

AvantagesMcDonald's valorise le travail et le dévouement de chaque membre de l'équipe. Nous offrons des avantages sociaux exceptionnels, reflets de notre appréciation de la contribution de nos employés à notre réussite, de salaires concurrentiels à l'assurance-santé et plus encore*.

*Les avantages sociaux peuvent varier selon les franchisés et sont assujettis à la disponibilité et à certaines exigences d'admissibilité et restrictions.


  • Great place to work. Best large and multionational workplaces 2016 Canada
  • Best Workplaces For Women 2016 Canada