Français
Facebook Twitter Google Plus
Working Here

We take care of our employees

We believe the words “Welcome to McDonald’s®” should apply to our employees just as much as our customers. We’re proud of our food, and just as proud of the employment experiences we offer.

In Canada, hundreds of thousands of people have entered the Canadian workforce through the Golden Arches™. Many have stayed, building successful careers with McDonald's, or moved on to other careers, leveraging their solid foundation of McDonald's experience.

A Great StartHundreds of thousands of Canadians got their first job experience working behind the counter or in the kitchens and drive-thrus of McDonald's.

They chose McDonald's for all kinds of reasons. Regardless of why they joined or how long they stayed, a first job at McDonald's has served as a springboard to exciting and diverse careers for many successful Canadians. It’s a great start.

Positioned for SuccessFor employees who decide to build a career at McDonald’s, the growth opportunities are outstanding. 

A prime example is John Betts, McDonald's Canada's President and CEO, who began his career as a McDonald's crew person. Jacques Mignault, Chief Operating Officer and Len Jillard, Senior Vice President, People Resources and Chief People Officer also began their career as a McDonald’s crew person.

Their success story is common at McDonald's Canada - there are incredible career opportunities available and we are committed to promoting from within for all our employees.

The Pathway to ManagementHaving energetic and motivated people join our team is the best way to realize our goal of building an exciting future together. Managing a McDonald’s restaurant is a challenging task, so we have a comprehensive Management Development Program which provides a formal training program for employees who move through the hierarchy to Restaurant Manager. At each level, your hands on training will be supplemented with classroom training.

Second Assistant Manager:
You’ll learn the tools of our business and will be involved in training, coaching and motivation of a large group of diverse staff.

First Assistant Manager:
You’ll assist with all aspects of restaurant operations. You’ll supervise recruiting and scheduling and you will be responsible for equipment management.

Restaurant Manager:
You’ll be fully accountable and responsible for the operations, profitability and management of a multi-million dollar business.

At all levels, you’ll be involved in directing, maintaining and increasing sales and profit levels.

Ambitious and talented Restaurant Managers have the opportunity to extend their career paths into other disciplines related to McDonald's Corporate, such as Field Service Operations, Training, Supply Chain, Human Resources, Marketing and more, or enter the franchise organization.

Global OpportunitiesCareer opportunities at McDonald’s also exist beyond Canada - McDonald's operates in 119 countries around the world, and many of our crew find themselves working in a variety of destinations around the world.

A Great TeamEach person at McDonald's plays an important role. Crew and managers work together, constantly communicating and supporting each other in a team atmosphere that is busy and challenging, but always aims to be co-operative and fun.

One of the best things about working with us is the potential for lasting friendships. The interesting people you'll meet will ensure you have a great time at work. And if you enjoy social activities, you'll have chances to spend time with your colleagues at special company events including summer picnics, holiday parties and other organized outings.

Flexible SchedulesAt McDonald's, we know that you have responsibilities and interests outside of work. We recognize the importance of work/life balance. That's why we offer flexible schedules to help you choose hours that best fit your life.

Maybe you need a part-time job that will fit around your studies or you're available only on weekends. Perhaps you're looking for a few hours a day while your kids are in school. Your local McDonald's Manager will be able to help you work out a schedule that suits you.

Workplace SafetyEnsuring a healthy and safe work environment for all employees is a top priority for McDonald's. We aim to make safety a part of everything we do.

Our restaurants have workplace safety programs in place to ensure that our high safety standards and procedures are clearly communicated and reinforced daily. As an important member of our team, you'll be taught to identify and report any potential issues, and encouraged to offer suggestions to improve health and safety.

Top Employer

Awards & Recognition

  • Great place to work. Best large and multionational workplaces 2013 Canada
  • 2014 Best Employers in Canada by Aeon Hewitt
  • Canada's 10 Most Admired Corporate Cultures 2011 Presented by Waterstone

English
Working Here

Nous veillons du bien-être de
nos employés.

McDonald’s est l’un des plus importants employeurs de la jeunesse d’ici. Nous sommes fiers d’offrir des emplois diversifiés et d’accorder à nos employés l’autonomie nécessaire pour développer leur talent et leurs compétences.

Des centaines de milliers de Canadiens et de Canadiennes ont contribué à la population active du Canada grâce aux Arches d’or. Nombre d’entre eux ont fait carrière chez McDonald’s ou dans d’autres domaines en profitant de la solide base acquise chez McDonald’s.

Un bon départC’est derrière le comptoir, en cuisine ou au service-au-volant d’un restaurant McDonald’s que des milliers de Canadiens ont obtenu leur première expérience d’emploi.

Ils ont choisi McDonald’s pour toutes sortes de raisons. Peu importent la raison et la durée de leur emploi, il demeure évident que McDonald’s a servi de tremplin à de nombreux Canadiens vers une gamme de carrières prospères et diversifiées. C'est un bon départ.

En route vers le succès!Pour les employés qui décident de bâtir une carrière chez McDonald’s, les perspectives d'avancement sont exceptionnelles.

Un excellent exemple est John Betts, le président et chef de la direction de McDonald's du Canada, qui a commencé sa carrière comme équipier chez McDonald's. Jacques Mignault, chef de l’Exploitation et Sharon Ramalho, vice-président senior et chef des Ressources humaines ont également tous deux commencé leur carrière comme équipier chez McDonald's.

Des histoires de réussite comme les leurs sont courantes chez McDonald's du Canada. Nous offrons des occasions de carrière incroyables et nous nous sommes engagés à offrir des promotions à l’interne à tous nos employés.

Cheminement de gestionAttirer des personnes dynamiques et motivées à devenir membre de notre équipe est la meilleure façon pour nous de réaliser notre but de bâtir un avenir prometteur ensemble. Gérer un restaurant McDonald's est une tâche remplie de défis. C'est pourquoi nous avons mis en place un programme de formation des gérants offrant une formation complète au fur et à mesure que les employés gravissent les échelons de la gestion. À chaque niveau de gestion, votre formation pratique sera complétée par une formation théorique dans le cadre de cours.

Deuxième assistant/e-gérant/e Vous apprendrez les rudiments de notre entreprise et participerez à la formation, au coaching et à la motivation de divers employés.

Premier/ère assistant/e-gérant/e
Vous collaborerez à tous les aspects de l’exploitation des restaurants. Vous vous occuperez du recrutement et des horaires et serez responsable de la gestion de l’équipement.

Gérant/e de restaurant
Vous serez entièrement responsable de l’exploitation, de la rentabilité et de la gestion d’un restaurant dont le chiffre d’affaires s’élève à plusieurs millions de dollars.

À tous les niveaux, vous participerez à la gestion et à la croissance des ventes et des bénéfices.

Des gérants de restaurant ambitieux et talentueux ont l’occasion d’étendre leur cheminement de carrière à d’autres disciplines reliées à McDonald’s, comme le Service aux franchisés, la formation, la Chaîne d’approvisionnement, les ressources humaines, le marketing et plus encore.

Occasions mondiales Les perspectives d'emploi chez McDonald's ne se limitent pas au Canada. - McDonald’s est établie dans 119 pays à l’échelle du globe et de nombreux employés canadiens travaillent actuellement dans différents pays partout dans le monde.

Excellent esprit d’équipeChaque membre de l’équipe McDonald’s a un rôle important à jouer. Les équipiers et les gérants travaillent de concert, communiquent constamment et s’encouragent mutuellement dans une atmosphère de travail animée et remplie de défis, où la collaboration et le plaisir sont toujours au rendez-vous.

L’un des principaux avantages du travail chez McDonald’s? Les amis que vous vous y ferez. Vous rencontrerez des gens intéressants qui rendront vos quarts de travail agréables. Et si vous aimez les activités sociales, vous aurez la chance de passer du temps avec vos collègues à l’occasion d’événements spéciaux comme des pique-niques, des soirées de fête et des sorties organisées.

Horaires souplesChez McDonald’s, nous savons que vous avez des responsabilités et des intérêts hors du travail. Nous sommes conscients qu’il est important d’équilibrer le temps que vous consacrez à votre emploi et celui que vous consacrez à votre vie personnelle. C'est pourquoi nous offrons des horaires flexibles afin de vous aider à choisir les heures qui répondent le mieux à votre style de vie.

Que vous soyez à la recherche d’un emploi à temps partiel durant vos études ou que vous soyez libre seulement les week-ends, que vous soyez à la recherche d’un emploi de quelques heures par jour pendant que vos enfants sont à l’école, le/la gérant/e du restaurant McDonald’s de votre quartier vous aidera à établir un horaire qui vous permettra d’harmoniser votre emploi chez McDonald’s à vos autres responsabilités.

Santé et sécurité au travailFournir à tous nos employés un environnement de travail sain et sûr est une priorité pour McDonald’s. Nous avons pour objectif d’intégrer la sécurité à tout ce que nous entreprenons.

Des programmes de santé et sécurité au travail sont en place dans nos restaurants afin de nous assurer que nos normes et marches à suivre rigoureuses, en matière de sécurité, sont communiquées clairement et respectées jour après jour. À titre de membre important de notre équipe, vous apprendrez à relever et à signaler tout risque. De plus, vous serez encouragés à proposer des façons d’améliorer sans cesse la santé et la sécurité au travail.

À vous de décider jusqu’où vous voulez aller!


  • Great place to work. Best large and multionational workplaces 2016 Canada
  • Best Workplaces For Women 2016 Canada