Français
Facebook Twitter Google Plus
Training, Education and Benefits

Training, Education and Benefits*

We pride ourselves in offering more than just a paycheque to our valued employees.

The TrainingAt McDonald’s® we offer the opportunity to “learn while you earn”.

Training is an important part of your McDonald's work experience and starts as soon as you join the team. Crew trainers, managers and other employees will work with you to show you the ropes, and training continues as you advance through the McDonald's system. We work hard to promote a positive coaching environment to help you develop to your full potential.

In addition to gaining skills and knowledge in the foodservice and hospitality industry, your job at McDonald's will help you learn teamwork; leadership, communication and customer service skills; responsibility and time management.

Empowering YouWe believe in giving you the tools you need to succeed, whether it’s the chance to run your own restaurant or succeed in a corporate career at McDonald’s. To be the best company we can, we have to offer the best opportunities, and we believe that the best are right here.

In our Restaurant Operations and People Leadership Practices training, participants learn to:

  • Develop the skills to lead others in Operational and People Excellence
  • Use appropriate leadership approaches to develop high-performing teams and individuals
  • Recognize the importance of team building and use appropriate tools and techniques to help teams reach their full potential
  • Prioritize restaurant needs to improve People, Operations, profit and sales
  • Diagnose factors to achieve our high food quality standards
  • Develop a Restaurant Improvement Plan
  • Use tools and techniques to develop teams
  • Identify strategies to build employee engagement
  • Prepare and conduct performance reviews
  • Translate classroom activities into action plans

McDonald’s Business Leadership Practices training provides Restaurant Managers with:

  • An awareness of how adopting and fostering accountability can impact business results
  • An understanding of how creative thinking techniques can be applied to operational challenges within the restaurant
  • An understanding of how to better develop restaurant talent to improve business results
  • An understanding of the social responsibility culture at McDonald's and the motivation and ideas for incorporating social responsibility activities into their businesses
  • Build fundamental business planning skills, and practice promoting a positive image of McDonald's in an effort to build community relationships

Education and ScholarshipsApproximately 50% of our employees are 18 years of age or younger, and we were awarded by Canada Top 100 Employers the 2011 Top Employer for Young People award.

As one of Canada's leading youth employers, McDonald's believes in responsible student employment. Education and schoolwork must come first. That's why we're always ready to help employees balance work and studies.

We also believe in supporting our employees' goals to further their education through our long-standing scholarship program. For more than 25 years, McDonald's has awarded thousands of scholarships as a way of recognizing and rewarding restaurant employees for their achievements at work, at school and in their communities. Since the program began, more than 4,000 McDonald's employees have shared in scholarship awards, totaling more than $2 million.

Benefits and RewardsOur Crew, Restaurant Managers and full-time employees are eligible for a wide range of benefits* and rewards. We offer competitive starting rates plus regular wage and performance reviews to promote skills growth and earning power. Other benefits include free uniforms for our Restaurant Staff and various discounts.

Full-time McDonald’s employees are eligible for enhanced total compensation and benefits, such as our Comprehensive Group Insurance Plan that offers extended health, dental, disability and life insurance for employees and their families.

RecognitionMcDonald's recognizes and rewards hard work, dedication, motivation and results. Appreciation comes in many forms - from a simple thank you for a job well done, to restaurant-wide recognition through programs such as the 'Employee of the Month' and management leadership awards.

Outstanding Restaurant Management performance is recognized by our Ray Kroc Awards. Each year, the top 1% of McDonald’s Restaurant Managers are honored with this award, which recognizes their passion for excellence.

*Benefits may vary by Franchisee and are subject to availability and certain eligibility requirements and restrictions.

Top Employer

Awards & Recognition

  • Great place to work. Best large and multionational workplaces 2013 Canada
  • 2014 Best Employers in Canada by Aeon Hewitt
  • Canada's 10 Most Admired Corporate Cultures 2011 Presented by Waterstone

English
Training, Education and Benefits

Formation, éducation et avantages

En joignant notre équipe, vous recevrez plus qu'un simple chèque de paie.

La formationChez McDonald’s®, nous offrons des occasions d'« Apprendre tout en travaillant ».

La formation représente une partie importante de votre expérience de travail chez McDonald's et débute dès que vous vous joignez à l'équipe. Instructeurs d'équipiers, gérants et autres employés vous aideront à apprendre les rudiments et la formation se poursuivra alors que vous progresserez au sein du système McDonald's. Nous faisons la promotion active d'un environnement de coaching positif afin de vous aider à atteindre votre plein potentiel.

En plus d'acquérir des compétences et des connaissances de l'industrie de la restauration et de l'hospitalité, votre travail chez McDonald's vous permettra d'obtenir des aptitudes relatives au travail d'équipe, au leadership, à la communication et au service à la clientèle, en plus du sens de la responsabilité et de la gestion du temps.

ImputabilitéNous estimons qu'il faut vous fournir tous les outils nécessaires à votre succès, que ce soit de gérer votre propre restaurant ou de faire une carrière professionnelle au sein de McDonald’s. Afin d'être la meilleure entreprise possible, nous devons offrir les meilleures occasions qui soient et nous croyons que nous offrons ce qu'il y a de mieux.

Dans le cadre du cours Pratiques de leadership en exploitation de restaurant (ROLP), les participants apprennent :

  • à perfectionner leur compétence d'encadrer le travail des autres afin d'atteindre l'excellence opérationnelle et en matière de personnel
  • à utiliser les approches de leadership appropriées pour favoriser des équipes et des employés hautement performants
  • à reconnaître l'importance d'une équipe et à utiliser correctement les outils et les techniques qui les aideront à atteindre leur plein potentiel
  • à classer les besoins du restaurant par ordre de priorité pour améliorer les pratiques d’emploi, l'exploitation, les bénéfices et les ventes
  • à déterminer les facteurs pour atteindre des normes élevées en matière de qualité des aliments
  • à élaborer un plan d'amélioration du restaurant
  • à utiliser les outils et les techniques pour bâtir une équipe
  • à identifier des stratégies pour consolider l'engagement des employés
  • à préparer et à remettre des évaluations de rendement
  • à traduire les activités en classe en plans d'action

 

Le cours Pratiques de leadership d’entreprise offre aux gérants de restaurant :

  • une compréhension des façons dont l'adoption et l'encouragement de l'imputabilité peuvent influencer positivement les résultats d'entreprise
  • une compréhension des façons dont la pensée créative peut être appliquée aux enjeux opérationnels dans le restaurant
  • une compréhension des façons de perfectionner les talents en restaurant pour améliorer les résultats de l’entreprise
  • une compréhension de la culture de responsabilité sociale de McDonald's et la motivation et des idées pour inclure les activités de responsabilité sociale dans leur entreprise
  • une base des compétences de planification d'affaires et des pratiques pour promouvoir une image positive de McDonald's dans le cadre des relations avec la communauté

 

Éducation et bourses d’étudesEnviron 50 % de nos employés sont âgés de 18 ans ou moins et le programme Les 100 meilleurs employeurs du Canada nous a décerné le mérite d'employeur de choix pour les jeunes en 2011.

À titre de l'un des employeurs de choix de jeunes au Canada, McDonald's croit en l'emploi responsable d'étudiants. L'éducation et les travaux scolaires sont toujours prioritaires. C'est pourquoi nous sommes toujours prêts à aider les employés à équilibrer le travail et les études.

Notre programme de bourses d’études en place depuis de nombreuses années témoigne de l’importance pour nous d’appuyer nos employés dans la poursuite de leurs études. Depuis plus de 25 ans, McDonald’s a versé des milliers de dollars en bourses d’études pour souligner les réalisations de ses employés de restaurant au travail, dans leurs études et dans leur communauté. Depuis l'implantation du programme, plus de 4 000 employés McDonald's ont reçu une bourse d'études McDonald's, pour un total de plus de 2 M$.

Avantages sociauxNos équipiers, nos gérants de restaurant et nos employés à temps plein sont admissibles à une gamme complète d'avantages sociaux*. Nous offrons un salaire de départ concurrentiel avec des évaluations de rendement et de salaire régulières afin que vous puissiez accroître vos compétences et votre sécurité financière. Parmi nos autres avantages, nous offrons des uniformes gratuits à tout notre personnel de restaurant ainsi que divers rabais.

Les employés à temps plein de McDonald's sont admissibles à une rémunération et à des avantages rehaussés, dont notre régime d'assurance collective qui offre de l'assurance médicale, dentaire, en cas d'invalidité et vie aux employés et à leur famille.

ReconnaissanceLe travail assidu, l’engagement, la motivation et les résultats sont reconnus et récompensés chez McDonald's. L'appréciation prend différentes formes, du simple remerciement pour un travail bien fait en passant par une reconnaissance en restaurant par le biais de programmes comme Mérite de l’employé/e du mois et les mérites décernés aux gérants.

Le Mérite Ray Kroc souligne le rendement exceptionnel de gérants de restaurant. Chaque année, les meilleurs 1 % des gérants de restaurants reçoivent ce mérite, qui souligne leur passion pour l'excellence.

*Les avantages sociaux peuvent varier selon les franchisés et sont assujettis à la disponibilité et à certaines exigences d’admissibilité et restrictions.


  • Great place to work. Best large and multionational workplaces 2016 Canada
  • Best Workplaces For Women 2016 Canada